How to get your client's approval in Poppi Social
A practical walk-through of sending a planned post to your client for approval.
You've planned your post, and now you need your client's approval before you publish. Here's how to do that in Poppi Social.
Open the post from your Posts board or calendar. If you didn't turn on client approval when you planned it, click Send for Approval at the top of the post.
Go to the Approval Template tab and copy the message provided, then send it to your client via DM, WhatsApp, email or whatever channel you use together. It includes the preview link. You can also click View Preview and copy the URL.
The client preview shows the platforms you are planning to post to, the date you plan to post, the post copy and the image or video. If you pasted a link in the post's media section, the preview shows them the link to follow (this works best for YouTube previews). Your client can play or view the media, then either leave feedback or approve.
When your client approves, they are asked to confirm.
Once they confirm, they see a thank-you message letting them know you have been told the post is approved and ready to go. If they leave feedback instead, they get confirmation that their feedback has been sent.
When your client approves or leaves feedback, you get a notification in your Inbox.
Open the post and click the Feedback tab to see the client's approval or comments. If you make updates, you can reshare the same link and your client can approve or leave further feedback.
Once approved, the post moves to Approved on your Posts board and is ready to post to the relevant platform(s).
That's it! Your first post is approved in Poppi Social and it's ready to go.